newbie here, post op day 3

kaylee2010
on 7/8/10 11:36 am - New Baltimore, MI
Anyone else had their surgery already? I am 3 days post op and feeling pretty sore. I also am having a hard time getting all my fluids in. It is a challenge but this is my first day really eating. I am freaking out because I have actually gained weight. I am hoping that it is just the extra fluid they gave me during surgery. I know I could really use any support out there. thanks
carriebarrie
on 7/8/10 11:27 pm - Grand Forks, ND
Hi Kaylee!  I had my surgery in the 6th also.  The soreness is getting better everyday, but yeah, I'm still pretty tender.  When they said that the gas build up is the worst, holy crap they were not kidding.  I was out walking around the block at 6 yesterday morning because I could hardly stand upright. As far as the liquids, I think I'm getting about half of what's on my sheet.  I FEEL like I've gained some weight, but I think it;s leftovers from the surgery.  Gas, liquid retention, etc.
I'm off to walk around the block again.  My dog loves my surgery.  He's getting 3 walks a day!  Hang in there!

tat2dchickie
on 7/10/10 12:46 am - Victorville, CA
Hey there ladies, I also had my surgery on the 6Th to day will be my  first full day at home....sooo true about the gas build up, I was dealing with that the yesterday on the ride home and all night.. I told my husband how jealous of him I was that he can pass gas on demand and me ,I have to take a few rounds around the block LOL sorry if that is TMI, but walking does help, I woke up feeling better today, sore yes, But I would rather deal with the soreness then the bloating any day, another thing I have delt with and any advice would be great, is nausea and gagging, not so much anymore, but every now and then I feel it creeping up on me. Well ladies I wish you all the  best!!!

kaylee2010
on 7/10/10 2:29 am - New Baltimore, MI