I got a new job offer!!!

Tara118
on 1/28/05 10:07 pm - Trenton, OH
I had a job interview on Monday. I know the person who interviewed me called my current boss, who knew about my interview, on Tuesday for a reference. I have been waiting on pins and needles all week to find out!! When I got home yesterday I had a message stating she wanted to offer me the job. Unfortunately by the time I got home and called she was already gone. I won't get to finalize anything until Monday. They know what I make now (money wise) so I don't think they will want to make many changes to that. I drive about 37 miles one way to my job now and it takes over an hour to get there. This new job is 17 miles and takes 20-25 minutes. I am so relieved. I am a social worker in a nursing home and this is the same type of job. Funny thing was is the interview dress I dug out of my closet was a 20W and I wear a 16W now. It was a bit big but wearable. I thought, I better get a new job soon because I won't have anything to wear very soon. WooHoo!! I'll let you know all the details as soon as I know!! I am required to give a 3 weeks notice so I am figuring my first day will be 2/21/05. Tara 305/200/170 -105
AngelFlyingHappy
on 1/28/05 10:17 pm - Oxnard, CA
Congratulations!!! How exciting!!! And woohoo on the shorter drive!!! I'm so happy for ya!!!! Michelle -111
IrishIze
on 1/28/05 10:37 pm - NJ
Hi Tara - Congratulations on the new job and the shorter commute!! It's nice to have the confidence to make some of those positive changes in our lives, huh? I'll bet you're excited!! Let us know how you make out! Hugs, Nancy -93
us2bfat C.
on 1/29/05 4:40 am - selden, NY