I just found you!!

Kim H.
on 1/8/05 11:03 am - Riverside, CA
I've always watched the main board and the Cali board but I had no idea there was a July board. So I guess you could say I'm a newbie. I had my surgery on July 1 and I've lost 103 pounds. I'm really happy about this but I have recently hit my first plateau. I know I should be happy that this is my first one but I'm not. I have not changed any of my eating habits and I work out 5 days a week. I know I should up my water intake but it's so hard with the cold weather. You see, I still have to have my water ICE cold or else it hurts. This makes the drinking a chore. I also have learned that sugar doesn't really affect me. I'm not eating an excessive amount but I can eat two oreos or a brownie with no side affects. This has me a little worried. I don't want to dump but without that will I find it difficult to maintain myself? I know this is a journey I chose and now it's up to me to face it head on but does anyone have the same experiences and how do you deal? Looking forward to hearing some positive and helpful responses. Kim
Debra O.
on 1/8/05 11:45 am - Chino, CA
Hi Kim...Welcome to the July board. I live near you...Where did you have your surgery done? Who was your surgeon. I had mine in Wildomar at Inland Hills regional..Dr. Suh was my surgeon. I've lost 84lbs. I'm about 25-30lbs from my goal. I too am finding it harder to get the weight off. I found out last month that sugar doesnt bother me at all either. It scares me too because Im afraid that I will want to eat it all the time. I was never a big sugar eater before surgery, but I find myself wanting something sweet now...lol I try to just have some crystal light when I crave sweet stuff. Good luck to you...I hope we will see you posting again. ~Debra
IrishIze
on 1/8/05 10:04 pm - NJ