HELP I AM ON A PLATEAU!!

Linda B.
on 8/25/04 12:07 am - French Lick, IN
This is my first time on the messge board. My surgery was 7-20-2004 and I lost 25 pounds the first 3 weeks. But since I have struggled to lose 2 pounds (actually quit eating for a day before my dr. apt.to lose that) and for the past week have lost nothing. I am very discouraged. I know this sounds petty, but I am obsessed with the scales and weigh morning and night. I try to get my proteins and liquids down and do not over eat (I don't think). Any suggestions. I have been walking also. Please help.I didn't think I would plateau this early after the operation. I can't tell I have lost inches either.
(deactivated member)
on 8/25/04 12:59 am - 'Burbs of St. Louis, MO