What is your current challenge

sradcli74
on 8/19/04 10:09 am
Hi Tweedy, This is a great post. I am 3 weeks post op and my biggest challenge like many people here is the eating and drinking. I constantly watch the clock so I can get my fluids in. I also drink first thing in the morning before I eat. Regular water hurts my stomach, unless its really cold, but the propel and fruit2O plus are really good and they go down well. I am doing particularly well, have not vomited, I had a bit of frothing and dry heaving the first time I took the prenatal vitamin, but I think that was my fault because I tried to drink my protein drink to fast. Otherwise I am thankful I am doing well. I was on pureed food until this past monday, when I graduated to soft foods, so far I have had salmon, chicken, carrots and broccoli, tomorrow I am having shrimp stirfry, can't wait! I am tolerating about 4oz of food per meal. Today I got in enough protein without having to take a protein drink. ShaunTeah RNY Proximal 7/28/04 297/262/150
TweedyBird
on 8/20/04 9:37 am - Somewhere, AR
Hey Lady, I have not seen you on BAF in a while! You sound like you are doing great! Congrats! Yes, I hope this eating and drinking thing gets easier! Water hurt my pouch too at first, now it seem to be better. And I can eat about 4 ozs as well. many blessings, Tweedy
Karen K.
on 8/19/04 4:39 pm - Central, CA
For me it's the not drinking with meals. I also watch the clock for the moment I can drink something! The other thing is the head hunger and cravings. I was a carb addict, breads in particular. I'd almost kill for a fat slice of San Francisco Sourdough with a pat of butter! Some people post that food no longer interests them....I am praying for that feeling.
Great_Sphinx
on 8/20/04 1:07 am - Medina, OH