THIS IS MY FIRST TIME.BE GENTLE

valerie M.
on 7/17/04 7:00 am - baltimore, md
MY NAME IS VALERIE. THIS IS MY FIRST POST. I HAVE A SURGERY DATE FOR JULY 30,2004. MY EMOTIONS ARE LIKE A BOX OF CRAYONS. FOR THE MOST PART I AM ELATED BECAUSE I COME A LONG WAY. I JUST NEED TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE PEOPLE ON MY SIDE. I WILL POST AS I GET CLOSER TO MY SURGERY DATE.
alli E.
on 7/17/04 7:06 am - CA
I am here for you! I am 4 days post op and feelin great! U WILL BE FINE! Email me if you need anything!
Sherry Sonson
on 7/17/04 7:32 am - Valdese, NC
Valerie, You are going to okay, you are amongst friends here! The good thing is you are nornal and going through what we have gone through, my surgery is the 20th and believe me I have bit all my nails off he he You are in my prayers Friend!!! God Bless, Sherry
Sandy D.
on 7/17/04 7:32 am - Mascoutah, IL
Welcome to the group This is a wonderful place with very supportive people. My surgery is for July 20th, so right now I'm starting to get a wee bit nervous. Folks here are definately on your side and you can feel free to ask anything (even if it's embrassing (sp). Anyhow, congratulations on your date and keep us posted on your progress. God Bless, Sandy
Mary D.
on 7/17/04 7:36 am - Westfield, NJ
Dear Valerie, You have made a difficult decision...as each one of us has. Your surgery will change your life permanently. I am 4 days post op and doing well. I had tons of emotions coming up to my date. When it was all over all I could think was...Oh My GOD! I did it...I followed through and did this for myself. If you have any questions about what to expect I will be honest and happy to answer you. Hang in there.... Mary Dailey, New Jersey
LadyBug :.
on 7/17/04 7:54 am - Nashwauk, MN