one week to go

susan C.
on 7/11/04 8:23 am - vicksburg, MS
well it's one week for me. when i was 19 weeks out this wasn't bad. now thar its here, i'm scared! but thats okay. i've been researching this surgery for over 5 years. when i first heard of it i thought that it was a major mistake for anybody, but the more i got into researching, the better i liked it. my only complaint is that the insurance companies consider this cosmetic surgery. this is my life i'm fighting for. dr blake's nurse has been so helpful. i would recomend them to everybody. i had my last big meal last night. my husband, daughter and son0in-law took me to outback. today i'm paying for it. pray for me and i'll pray for yall
IrishIze
on 7/11/04 10:01 am - NJ
One week more for me too. I'm very calm today - wish I was going in tomorrow! Yesterday I was a basket case.... We'll get through it, and of course, you'll be in my thoughts and prayers!! Hugs, Nancy
Jessica Senez (Lash)
on 7/11/04 10:18 am - MD
one week here too...yes i totally know how u feel .....i feel like someone has a hold on my emotions and hormones....im a wreck inside.. i just blew up at my husband and dad for no reason...i feel stupid but i just kinda got upset for no reason....i got somuch on my head its crazyyy....please tell me this is normall
Cathy I.
on 7/11/04 12:16 pm - Shelby Township, MI
One more week for me too. Tomorrow I do my pre-op testing. So far I have been okay with the idea. I think tomorrow is going to make it "real" I also have noticed I am getting a little more emotional. Find a tear rolling down my cheek now and then. Good luck to us all. Next week we can all sit down on the loser's bench together.
Carla S.
on 7/11/04 9:14 pm - Signal Mountain, TN