MTL Wednesday

(deactivated member)
on 7/12/06 1:51 am - 'Burbs of St. Louis, MO
I have my hysteroscopy tomorrow. What scares me the most at this point is the anesthesia. Well, that and the doctor saying "Sorry, you'll never be able to have kids." BUT, according to the nurse, it looks like a pretty straightforward surgery, so I'm sure it will all go well. I've been bouncing back and forth on the scale for three months now, anywhere between 218 and 223 (lately 221). The scale finally showed me 219, and I'm still full of water...I can feel it in my hands and feet. So hopefully with a continuation of healthy eating and exercise, I could see 215 before I get pregnant. Less would be better, of course, but let's be realistic! I had about 1600 calories yesterday (AGAIN!) and didn't exercise. Here's today's plan...or lack thereof. B: slept until 9, didn't bother L: not sure yet...probably chicken fajitas somewhere (without the tortillas, rice, or beans) D: if we go out for lunch, then probably my wrap, cottage cheese, and crackers S: depends on what I have for lunch...maybe no snacks if I'm still full, maybe leftovers, maybe string cheese, fruit, or carrots Exercise: 30 minutes on the treadmill, some weights Pamela P.S. Michelle, I want that recipe for the porcupine meatballs that aren't REALLY porcupine!
jewelcrown
on 7/12/06 2:12 am