How soon did you return to work?

Nita A.
on 7/15/04 1:04 am - Fayetteville, NC
Greetings June Bugs! I am a July baby myself and I am looking foward to being a "loser I am curious though how soon did you return babck to work? I am a teacher with a very understanding boss and I am meeting with Human Resource next week to get all the paper work in and just wanted to see what you guys did! Thank you to all that post a response!!
Kori
on 7/15/04 3:43 am - Westminster, CO
I had my surgery Wednesday 06/30/04 and I returned to work 07/08/04. 1 week and 1 day later. My surgeon says, 3-6 weeks is best . I couldn't afford it. I am tired and sore, but I get thru the day. Good luck to ya.. Korianne 305/260/150 - 45 lbs woo hoo. Korianne
Mama Bear
on 7/15/04 7:41 am - Dallas Area, TX
I'm 4 weeks post op open RNY, and scheduled to be off work for 6weeks. RK
AngieM
on 7/15/04 7:52 am - Somewhere in, Pa
This is a really hard question, because it varies Sooo much with each person. Some folks just heal faster then others. I am self employed, and planned to be off only two weeks. There is no way that I could have worked a full day at two weeks out! I could do 20 mins at a time, tops. Now, at 6 weeks out, I can go a whole day. At four weeks, I probably could have, but it would have been a stretch for me, and I am sure I would have paid for it in the evenings. Most surgeons I have seen reccomend 4-6 weeks. Best wishes!! Ang
(deactivated member)
on 7/15/04 11:03 am - SC