Feeling nothing

MarinaS
on 6/3/04 4:47 am - Small Town, WA
I too am feeling nothing. I started considering WLS on April 2 and have a date for June 21. I think it all went so fast that I have not had time for it to sink in. At this time I feel what will be will be. My husband is really scared for me. I feel that my quality of life has been nothing for the past two years and I am hoping that after surgery I will have energy to participate in life once again. I just cannot believe that I may be thinner and cannot picture myself that way. Maurene
Melissa S
on 6/3/04 4:59 am - Cool Ridge, WV
I wish I could be like that! I am terrified! I have been researching this for 3 years. Finally went to the doctor on May 17 and now have a date from the 22nd. I wi**** would have went faster but my doctor went out of town for 2 weeks. Good Luck!
Heather P.
on 6/3/04 5:55 am - Media, PA
I'm not feeling nothing...I'm feeling everything it's kind of overwhelming. I've been at this for 6 months (and I know that is relatively short) but I guess I've been so focused on the process that, now that it's over and I have a date, I have nothing to focus on except the surgery. My husband is nervous - but more for after than the surgery. He is worried about changing and possibly damaging my insides. He doesn't want anything to happen to me. But, like you, quality of life has been steadily declining and I'm only 37. I want to have a healthy life for many years to come and this is my chance. I can't picture myself thinner either. I've never been thin - so I have no clue what it's like. The doctor asked me for a goal weight and I couldn't even think of one. Heather
Pamela Danford
on 6/3/04 6:55 am - AL