June 11, 2004 & SCARED!

Kori
on 5/29/04 12:57 pm - Westminster, CO
i am going thru exactly the same ting right now connie.. I am reassuring everyone not too worry, i am young, i will heal fast, i am healthy....everything is gonna be fine, when really I am pep talking myself... I can't wait to get the surgery and healing period over with.. 31 days and countingi wish a speedy recovery for everyone, including myself love you all.... thanks for the continued support..
Jeanne M.
on 5/29/04 10:22 pm - Ocala, FL
I am excited and scared too! My date is June 22nd and I don't want to count the days left! I work as an ICU nurse and we don't see many patients that have complications from WLS. Mostly we see pt's that have complications from being obese! Yes, the complications from WLS are real but the percentages are VERY low. I would rather face those complications than the alternative. I pray that the days pass quickly. I am most afraid of missing "real" food. I so desperatly don't want to be one of those patients I see everyday and to find the thin me but what if I can't do it? What if I am not successfull? What if it doesn't work for me?What if...... Anyone feeling like that?
lalynn
on 6/1/04 8:44 am - Summerfield, NC
Jeanne - I really appreciated your comments about complications you see in ICU. It helped me to remember why I'm doing this. My surgery date is June 7 - 5.5 days - and I'm very nervous. I had to go to a cookout yesterday and I'm on the pre-op diet which is just about the post-op diet only a little more of it. At first it was hard watching everyone else eat all the goodies - but after about 10 minutes of talking to myself internally about the situation - I was o.k. It surprised me. I'm counting on the same thing happening after ther surgery. I feel MUCH better now about handling the post-op diet. Best of luck to you.
toddmaye
on 5/30/04 8:23 am - KINSTON, NC