Sugery is just a week away!! Attention Post Op Men!

Rugman
on 4/19/04 9:12 am - Lumberton, NC
Hi..I am a 38 year old male with BMI of 59. I am having RNY Lap... I hear the risk are higher for me as a male..however I don't smoke and my pre test showed no clots or any respiratory trouble... I need to hear from men that did well!! Thanks.!! encouragement from ladies is good too.. :0)
Dodie R.
on 4/19/04 9:29 am - North Little Rock, AR
Hi Greg!! I am female and almost old enough to be your mom!!! I had the lap RNY on 4-5-04. You will do well my friend. Anything that you have a question about, just ask your doctor before and after the surgery. God bless you Dodie
Kanelalyn
on 4/19/04 9:40 am - Medford, OR
We are on the same day Greg... Good luck and God bless... keeping you in my prayers.
Kim T.
on 4/19/04 9:56 am - Dracut, MA
*in my deepest voice* You can DO IT GREG!!!!!!!! (ok i'm not good at impersonating a man).. I had lap RNY on the 7th and i feel fantastic, within i'd say a week i felt great and after 10 days i'm back to normal.. remember a few things.. DEFINATELY walk, even if you dont feel like it, it gets everything moving again, heart, lungs, etc!! Do that stupid little blow into the plastic machine and watch the ball rise (i call it the breathalizer) it gets the lungs expanding and minimizes chances for pneumonia, and lastly, water, sips of it allllllllllllllllllllllllllll dang day!!! well that's my advice. Lots of luck to you!!!!!!! ~Kim
Liana R.
on 4/19/04 1:03 pm - Newark, DE