Surgery scheduled

Sherry R.
on 4/11/04 1:05 pm - Berea, KY
My surgery is scheduled for April 28th and I am getting alot nervous and scared. I'm not scared about the pain I am scared that I won't wake up and see my 5yr. old son again. Who would take care of him like me? Sorry to be so dramatic. Sherry
lmw2556
on 4/11/04 7:59 pm - Elm City, NC
Sherry - I understand your jitters but don't be afraid...these doctors are doing this surgery so often that they are perfecting it every time they do one...Believe me - I am a nurse and have researched this for a couple of years and have seen the vast improvements they have done over that time frame. I too have children, 2 beautiful and wonderful adult girls who are married and in homes of their own and my beautiful 11 year old daughter who is still at home with me...I have to survive this surgery so that I can finish taking care of her like I did the other two...THAT IS THE VERY REASON THAT I AM HAVING THIS SURGERY!!! And I bet that is one of the reasons that you decided to have this surgery too!! Be comfortable with your decision and know that it is in God's hands now...He knows that your son needs his mother and I am sure tht he wants to keep you here with him. Don't give up and keep smiling...this is the beginning of a whole new life for you Hugs and more hugs Linda Worrell
Jennifer H.
on 4/12/04 9:04 am - Hampton, VA