Hello! Intorducing myself.....

revcindyjh
on 5/5/06 1:18 am - Highland, CA
RNY on 03/13/06 with
Hi! My name is Cindy and I had Open RNY March 13, 2006. So far I am doing great! I really don't know how much weight total I have lost since it has been three weeks since I have been to the doctor -- it was 35 lbs then. But I am feeling good. Despite having pneumonia in the hospital (my four day stay turned into seven), I went back to work one month post op. My biggest complaint is that 1.5-2 hours after eating I am hungry again and beginning to feel weak, faint, and grumpy. The nurse at the dr's office says that my blood sugar is probably low and go ahead and have a little something. I am worried about losing since my doctor prescribes three meals a day, protein only -- but I just can't seem to do that. Beyond WLS, I am a pastor. I am a single mother to Cameron, who will be nine at the end of June (yikes! where sis the time go!). I love to quilt and take my dogs to the dog park. And I am glad to be here!
.~ Kimberlina ~.
on 5/5/06 1:35 am - Macomb, MI
HI THERE! I'm gald your doing ok. I had my RNY on March15th. And i get that way too. I always have a string chesse or a protein bar on me at all times. B/c When I get a little weak, I take a bite or two of my protein bar and then I am ok, and getting in all my protien at the same time. Talk with you soon GOD BLESS~ Kimberley
jannineh99
on 5/5/06 1:52 am - Melrose, MA