When and What....??

Mama-of-3
on 3/24/06 12:04 pm - Philadelphia area, PA
When and what was the first pureed thing you tried? And WHEN? I'm a chicken but my doctor really wants me to do pureed foods. So many other doctors dont. Very strange! He is giving me until my next appt April 3rd to start. I'm afraid to get sick and vomit. Trish
Mary M.
on 3/24/06 12:49 pm - Livonia, MI
That's exactly how I feel, even when I went from clear liquids to full liquids I was afraid of what might occur. I am really worried about food getting stuck! Your fellow chicken, Mary
~ Stylz ~
on 3/24/06 2:45 pm - North of Boston, MA
saw the nut on friday, went grocery shopping since she said I can mix pb or fruit in my shakes and stopped at taco bell for pintos and cheese!!! i could only eat a little over an ounce, but it was soooooooooo good!! since its refried beans and most are already pureed, i just chewed and chewed and chewed before swallowing (little bites too) beans and cheese good source of protein I also bought cottage cheese to puree with a jar of baby food fruit to add sweetness to it. Ricotta cheese, add a little tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese for a lasagna kind of thing (you could even pulse ground beef til its almost pureed and add for extra protein) good luck and try to be creative
bettyc
on 3/24/06 8:06 pm - Covington, LA
I don't get to start pureed food until week 4. I wish I could start because I am dealing with nausea the last couple of days and it almost feels like hunger. The nausea started when the doc put me on fluid pills. I am still retaining fluid from the hospital. Good luck MARCHer the best is ahead of us. Be strong and positive--bj
jennb40
on 3/24/06 10:55 pm - Nashua, NH