I am home and recoverying

tknightrn
on 3/22/06 4:01 am - Yucaipa, CA
My surgery is over and I am home recovering. Surgery went real smooth w/o any complications. I did a lot of walking the day of surgery and the two days that followed in the hospital and even still now. I feel real good. I have not experienced a whole lot of just some discomfort. I have minimal bruisning, the bruising that I do have came from the lovenox injections. My dr and nurses were suprised at how much I was up walking around the hospital. I was pretty bored. My biggest problem right now is learning how to sip instead of gulping. The hospital staff were fabulous. Which I am a pretty tough critic since I am a nurse. Everything went really good. Now It's up to me to eat right and get out and exercise. For those of you who are waiting to have your surgery. Get up and start walking right away. It helps relieve the gas pains in your shoulders and neck. Best wishes to everyone and Thanks to all of you who sent me encouragements. They made a world of difference. God Bless. Tammy
Nancy V.
on 3/22/06 5:03 am - Wilmington, CA
Gald it was so uneventful! I hope mine turns out as smoothly. Congrats on crossing over!! ~Nancy
jennb40
on 3/22/06 6:25 am - Nashua, NH
Best wishes Tammy for a speedy recovery for you. I had mine on the 13th and I feel great...the drinking and protein hasn't been bad at all. I had one bad day and that I think was from gas, but I had the hubby rub my back which did wonders and when I was sitting I put a heating pad at my back...that day passed and I haven't looked back. For 8 days out I feel pretty darned good! Hope you continue to do so good and welcome to your designated place on the Marcher's loser's bench! Barbara
lupe921
on 3/22/06 9:12 am - Philadelphia, PA