Want to play 5 questions

RieRie
on 2/6/06 11:13 am - somewhere, IL
I thought this would be a way for us all to get to know one another. While we are all waiting for our surgeries. 1. How long did it take you to get a surgery date? 13 months from start. 2. Are you reading any WLS books? I am reading WLS for Dummies right now. I find it interesting and am wondering if I should buy it for a reference. 3. What are you planning on taking to the hospital? Chapstick, slippers, nightgown, magazine, journal, 4. Have you started eating with baby spoons yet. I have been eating with baby spoons for about 2 months now. 5. Are you married and does your husband support your decision? Nope, I am not married but live with boyfriend of 5 years. Yes he supports my decision, actually I didnt give him a choice, but he is trying too. I dont think he knows what kind of ride he is in for.LOL
Kylie S
on 2/6/06 7:07 pm - Melba, Australia
1. How long did it take you to get a surgery date? Nearly two years to get surgery, but I have been on a waiting list this whole time as I am going through the Australian Public Health System. 2. Are you reading any WLS books? No just been on the net finding out information. There are not a lot of WLS books available in Australia that I am aware of. 3. What are you planning on taking to the hospital? Lip balm, my jammies, books, my mum , hmm prolly slippers (but i hate wearing stuff on my feet), cd player. 4. Have you started eating with baby spoons yet. No, I will be on optifast for the two weeks before my surgery on March 1st. 5. Are you married and does your husband support your decision? No I am single, but my family & friends have all supported me.
RieRie
on 2/7/06 3:53 am - somewhere, IL