Hello Marcher's let's go cruising.

RebekaA
on 9/10/07 12:39 pm - Inland Empire, CA
Nice analogy. I love that you're the one who does all the research for your vacations! My dh has been trying to get me on a cruise for about 10 years now! To be honest I fear them, b/c literally EVERY one of my friends who's been on one, comes back with 8-15 extra pounds on them. I just don't have the kind of self control that is obviously necessary to go on a cruise! I can't be around that much delicious food! I first considered WLS when my friend told me her mom and sister had it and had lost about 150#'s each. At the time I was about 215-220#'s, had been for a few years but with a BMI of 36 and no co-morbities, didn't qualify (insert ironic laugh). 2 years later much DIETING had resulted in my GAINING an additional 30 pounds I now qualified. But the real catalyst was my dh. He was diabetic and getting worse. He had gained around 100 since our marriage years earlier (what can I say, I'm a good cook!) and his dr. seriously recommended it. I had considered it before, and not had the guts to pursue it, but now--heck, I couldn't have HIM get it done, get skinny and get all cute and be THE CUTE ONE! That's MY job I was just SO miserable and getting worse. Diet failure after diet failure had left my metabolism SHOT to the point where I had to reduce my calories to a ridiculously low level to even lose a pound anymore. I couldn't "DIET" anymore. I needed help, something permanent and after researching forever, this seemed like the light at the end of my very long tunnel! I knew I couldn't do it alone anymore. Thankfully this was the answer I had long needed....my gift
Rick A.
on 9/10/07 2:13 pm - Far Northern, CA