a time for honesty

Beckers
on 6/26/07 1:13 am - Cottage Grove, OR
I think people are just not used to us being proud of our bodies (even though we may have loose skin or stretch marks, who cares!). I created a myspace page to keep in touch with distant friends and old students (I'm a teacher). I moved 7 months ago and I thought having a myspace would help connect me to my friends. My sister visited my page and called me to say she thinks I'm looking for men on the internet. I'm angry that she said that, because I'm very happily married and I clearly stated that on my page. She thinks because I posted attractive pics of myself, that that constitutes "surfing for men"... *sigh* I am happy with the new pics of myself and feel proud about my appearance. I don't think my pics are suggestive or inappropriate. If anyone wants to see, here is the page: www.myspace.com/puggoddess *hugs Mimi* Don't listen to your sister! She's got perfection issues, and she might be jealous of attention you are getting...
RebekaA
on 6/26/07 3:20 am - Inland Empire, CA