Looking for friends in the DC area!

GypsyDragonfly
on 11/5/06 11:31 pm - Reston, VA
I am new to the Reston area of DC and am looking for friends, penpals in the area who have had RNY this year. I am single and 35 and also looking for friends in the area to go out with. I am new to this site and find it hard to search for people by location. I would love some contact from those in my similar situation for support, friends, etc. Looking forward to hearing from you, Audra (gypsydragonfly)
Stephanie Smiles
on 11/6/06 12:12 am - My Town, NH
Hiya Audra! I'm sorry that I'm not in the DC area but I did just want to say welcome to the Marchers board! There is a Washington DC forum that you could try. It doesn't look very active, but you could email folks who have posted in the past. Here is the link: http://www.obesityhelp.com/forums/DC/ Best of luck! - Stephanie
robinsaxton
on 11/6/06 4:58 am - Columbia, MD
Hi Audra. I live in Columbia, MD. I probably just over an hours drive from you, in good traffic. I'd love to meet you sometime. I don't mind driving different places, especially since we are still fairly new to the area. Have you checked with your local hospital(s)? If they perform the surgery, chances are they have a support group. Feel free to email me anytime. Hugs, Robin
GypsyDragonfly
on 11/6/06 5:27 am - Reston, VA