Help--not losing like you guys!

bettyc
on 8/29/06 9:54 am - Covington, LA
Ok Marchers I feel like a mini failure. How are all of you losing so fast!! I have lost 80 lbs and am tickled pink but I was 350 and now 270 and you guy are making this look like a little. I have been traveling on and off for about 2 months and have not been on here and and proud of all of you!!! I am also one of the seniors and know I will lose slower than those younger.
Stephanie Smiles
on 8/29/06 10:19 am - My Town, NH
Hi Betty Jo. You are certainly not a failure. In fact, you're beating me by over 10 pounds. I've lost a total of 67 pounds since my surgery date of 3/7/06. I did lose some before surgery which helps me feel somewhat better about my total weight loss. But I'm definitely no****ching the weight fly off my body. 80 pounds in less than six months is great! Stay positive and follow the rules. It will come off. Keep on working at it and I'll do the same! - Stephanie
Sheila A.
on 8/29/06 1:24 pm - Thermal, CA
Hi Betty Jo! You are doing great!!!! You have lost more than I have. I am 5'1", 37 years old, I had surgery March 29th. I am down 70 lbs today. I am happy with that, but I do realize others are losing faster than I am. We are just different. Logically, it has to continue coming off, I don't eat a whole lot and I move a whole lot more. We will get there too Betty Jo!!! Luv Ya, Sheila
Goldielocksss
on 8/29/06 4:07 pm - fremont, CA
This is neat, I just found this leak to talk to others who had surgery in march of this year. I had mine on March 3 and was 386 when I went in. I am sooooo happy to be down about 110 pounds thus far. From a size 32 to about a 22 and I am just loving it!!!!! I have been fortunate, no complications or problems at all. Are any of you in the bay area in California? I do have to remind myself to take vitimins and all..... Keep up the good work all....
jennb40
on 8/29/06 8:40 pm - Nashua, NH